don’t mind me…

one by one the penguins steal my sanity.

life is good March 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ainlee @ 12:20 am

Friday, March 26, 2010

After a mention on a friends blog I realized I haven’t written anything in quite a while.
Why might you ask?
I have no clue. I could be lazy, busy or just plain unimaginative you can take your pick. I would like to think I’ve just been busy and I think I can officially claim workaholic status so that helps my case.
Other than that I just haven’t had much to write about. So much is going on right now I barely have time to catch my breath!
My store had a phenomenal year end in January and we have started the New Year running. Because of this I won $1000 AND a spot on my company’s incentive trip which is a cruise to the Mexican Riviera in mid April. I’m hoping soon I’ll be able to move out of Albany and potentially out of the state…I’m open to suggestions anybody know a good place to live?
To top it all off I got to meet one of my best friends Melanie for the first time AND see one of my other best of friends get married this month. All in an amazing trip to Colorado that will always hold some of my best memories.
Wait that doesn’t top it off there is more!! That SAME week I got to see my favorite musician Matthew Good three nights in a row in a trifecta of Matthew Good! Two Seattle shows and one Portland show each one as unique and individual as if they were separate tours.
I moved into the world of Apple and got an iphone, I had a Levian Event in January and purchased two new Levian pieces…so much to do in such little time! I’m sure there’s more I’m forgetting!
Anyways maybe I’ll start writing a little more. I have two new employees who are just hilarious and I’m becoming a better manager and even learning more about myself every day. In the end I’d say life is good. I leave you with a small photo montage of the last few months. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

